top of page

Quilting On The Road

I love to quilt and often wondered how many people do it in the RV's? Now I don't do traditional quilting with regular squares often. I make art quilts so don't need room for yards and yards of fabric. The quilt below I just recently finished. It is queen sized, all appliqued pieces done by hand. I think I worked on it for about eight months.

I have a fancy computerized sewing machine that I'm thinking of selling in favor of a smaller one with just basic stitches. I don't like the idea of bouncing that big machine around on our travels and I rarely use more that two or three main stitches anyway.

I also occasionally get into redo mode. For instance the valances that came in our RV are horribly dark and made of vinyl. The other day I found some cute fabric with vintage type campers on it so redid all the ones in the living and dining rooms.

Do you take on your own projects? Do you craft on the road?

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page